Collective Soul Hits The Road For Summer Tour With Goo Goo Dolls In July

For release: February 22, 2016

image.jpg

Collective Soul Hits the Road for Summer Tour with Goo Goo Dolls in July

Multi-Platinum Bands to Perform Across U.S.

Tickets on Sale Friday, February 26

Collective Soul will be hitting the road in July with Goo Goo Dolls on their extensive summer tour, kicking off in Oregon on Friday, July 8 and crossing the U.S. through September. Collective Soul VIP ticket pre-sales start Wednesday, February 24 at 10 a.m. local time, with public on sale opening up on Friday, February 26 at 10 a.m. local time. The full tour schedule is below. For updates and more information visit www.collectivesoul.com.

Collective Soul released their long-awaited ninth album, See What You Started By Continuing in October 2015, toured heavily through the fall and now, they are ready to get back on the road. The album debuted at #1 on the Billboard Alternative Album chart, marking the band’s highest charting position on the Alternative Album chart in their illustrious career.

Last week, Collective Soul premiered the video for their newest single “AYTA” from See What Your Started By Continuing. The video premiered exclusively on VEVOFootage from the powerful video was taken from Collective Soul’s See What You Started fall tour.

Collective Soul VIP packages will be available at every show.  Details are below:

Gold VIP Package:
•       1 Premium Reserved Ticket
•       Meet & Greet & Photo Opportunity with Collective Soul
•       Limited Edition, Signed Tour Print
•       Exclusive Collective Soul Hat
•       Commemorative VIP Laminate
Silver VIP Package:
•       1 Premium Reserved Ticket
•       Limited Edition, Tour Print
•       Commemorative VIP Laminate

Follow Collective Soul via Facebook and Twitter(@CollectiveSoul) and Instagram (CollectiveSoulOfficial).  For more information on upcoming tour dates and other news, go to www.collectivesoul.com.

2016 SUMMER TOUR DATES
Friday, July 8                           Troutdale, OR @ Edgefield
Friday, July 15                         Murphy's, CA @ Ironstone Winery
Saturday, July 16                     Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl
Sunday, July 17                       Los Angeles, CA @ The Greek Theatre
Tuesday, July 19                     Phoenix, AZ @ Comerica Theatre
Wednesday, July 20                 Albuquerque, NM @ Sandia Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 23                     Kansas City, KS @ Starlight Theatre
Sunday, July 24                       St Louis, MO @ Hollywood Amphitheatre
Tuesday, July 26                     Chicago, IL @ FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly
Thursday, July 28                    Appleton, WI @ Neuroscience Group Field, Fox Cities Stadium (On Sale:            March 11)
Saturday, July 30                     Prior Lake, MN @ Mystic Lake Casino (On Sale: TBA)
Sunday, July 31                       Duluth, MN @ Bayfront Festival Park
Tuesday, August 2                   Huber Heights, OH @ Rose Music Center at The Heights
Wednesday, August 3              Cincinnati, OH @ PNC Pavilion at Riverbend
Friday, August 5                       Nashville, TN @ Ascend Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 6                  Indianapolis, IN @ White River Lawn
Sunday, August 7                    Sterling Heights, MI @ Freedom Hill
Tuesday, August 9                   Toronto, ON @ Molson Amphitheatre
Wednesday, August 10            Cleveland, OH @ Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Friday, August 12                     Wantagh, NY @ Jones Beach Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 13                Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Center
Sunday, August 14                  Gilford, NH @ Bank Of New Hampshire Pavilion
Tuesday, August 16                 Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Wednesday, August 17            Portland, ME @ Maine State Pier
Friday, August 19                     Philadelphia, PA @ Penn's Landing Festival Pier
Saturday, August 20                Darien Lakes, NY @ Darien Lake PAC
Sunday, August 21                  Saratoga, NY @ Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, August 23                 Vienna, VA @ Wolftrap (On Sale: March 19)
Wednesday, August 24            Virginia Beach, VA @ Virginia Beach Amphitheatre
Friday, August 26                     Solomons, MD @ PNC Waterside Pavilion
Saturday, August 27                Raleigh, NC @ Red Hat Amphitheatre
Sunday, August 28                  Charlotte, NC @ Uptown Amphitheatre
Tuesday, August 30                 Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live
Wednesday, August 31            St Augustine, FL @ St Augustine Amphitheatre
Friday, Sept. 2                         Miami, FL @ Bayfront Amphitheatre
Sunday, Sept. 4                       Atlanta, GA @ Chastain Park Amphitheater
Wednesday, Sept. 7                Allen, TX @ Allen Event Center
Thursday, Sept. 8                    Houston, TX @ Woodlands Pavilion
Sunday, Sept. 11                     Austin, TX @ Skyline Theatre (On Sale: March 4)
Tuesday, Sept. 13                   Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheater
Friday, Sept. 16                       Las Vegas, NV @ Downtown Las Vegas Events Center

ABOUT COLLECTIVE SOUL:
Collective Soul consists of songwriter and front man, Ed Roland (lead vocals/keyboards/guitars), Dean Roland (rhythm guitarist), Will Turpin (bassist), Johnny Rabb (drummer) and Jesse Triplett (lead guitarist).  Born during the rise of grunge and alternative rock, Collective Soul broke into mainstream popularity when they rose to international fame in 1994 with the rock anthem, Shine. The multi-platinum quintet has been making music for two decades since then and has a catalog of #1 hits under their belts. Collective Soul helped shape and define alternative rock with lots of guitars and attitude.

image.jpg